

TADCASTER LEAGUE 2008

Seacroft Wheelers - Leeds Westfield CC - Bob Jackson RT Wetherby Wheelers - Yorkshire Road Club

Date	Dist.	Course	HQ Area	Organising Club	Notes
1 May	10	V318	Tadcaster Brewery	Yorks RC	
8 May	12.5	Cawood circuit	B1222 West of Cawood	Seacroft	
15 May	15	V328	Tadcaster Brewery	Westfield	S
22 May	10	V518	Thorpe Willoughby	Bob Jackson	W
29 May	10	V310 *	Tadcaster Brewery	Wetherby	
5 June	25	V134	A168/A59 junction	Yorks RC	S W
12 June	10	V310 *	Tadcaster Brewery	Seacroft	
19 June	10	V310 *	Tadcaster Brewery	Yorks RC	
26 June	12.5	Cawood circuit	B1222 West of Cawood	Bob Jackson	
3 July	15	V328	Tadcaster Brewery	Wetherby	W
10 July	10	V310 *	Tadcaster Brewery	Westfield	
17 July	10	V318	Tadcaster Brewery	Seacroft	
24 July	10	V518	Thorpe Willoughby	Westfield	
31 July	10	V310 *	Tadcaster Brewery	Bob Jackson	
7 August	10	V318	Tadcaster Brewery	Wetherby	

All events start 7.30 pm

W = Westfield championship, S = Seacroft championship

THE SUPPORT OF CYCLESENSE, TADCASTER, IS GRATEFULLY ACKNOWLEDGED. PLEASE SUPPORT THEM. SEE <u>WWW.CYCLESENSE.CO.UK</u> FOR RESULTS

CYCLESENSE TADCASTER LEAGUE RULES

- 1. Competitors must be a paid up first or second claim member of one of the participating clubs and may compete for that one club only in the competition.
- 2 Riders may not compete in events which their own club is listed to organize. Only riders from the four non organizing clubs may ride events.
- First claim members take priority over second claim members on over-subscribed evenings. 40 riders only per event with a maximum of 5 second claimers per club per event if over-subscribed.
- 4 All competitors (including second claim members) are expected to assist with the running of the events at some time during the season.
- 5 Entry fee £2.00 seniors, £1.00 for under 16s, including CTT levy.
- 6 All events held under Cycling Time Trials regulations.
- Points are awarded to riders on the basis of every event completed and the placing achieved therein. Riders may ride and receive points in as many events as desired. A rider's best seven positions score towards the final total.

^{*} Events on V310 may be transferred to V318 due to road works, traffic or weather

- 8 Points per event 40 for 1st, 39 for 2nd, etc down to 1 for 40th place.
- 9 Awards: 1st man, 2nd man, 3rd man, 4th man

1st woman, 2nd woman (if 5 or more riders)

1st under 18, 2nd under 18 (if 5 or more riders)

1st vet on standard, 2nd vet on standard

1st vet on actual

1st second claim, 2nd second claim (if 5 or more riders)

Other awards may be made at the discretion of league officials.

- 10 One rider one prize rule applies. All awards are provisional and subject to availability of funds
- Year end fund residue to be divided between participating clubs in proportion to number of events organised.

IT IS HOPED TO ARRANGE A LEAGUE PRIZE PRESENTATION THIS YEAR. POSSIBLE DATE 21 AUGUST, FOLLOWING 3-UP 10. FURTHER DETAILS TO BE ANNOUNCED.

NOTES

- 1 CTT regulations require that records of name, address and CTT affiliated club of all riders are kept at the event. Please ensure that you complete the signing on sheet including these details. Second claimers please use the name of your second claim club.
- 2 Under 18s must complete a CTT club events parental consent form and pass it to M Penrice one form covers the entire season.
- In the event of roadworks, or for other information regarding these events contact Mike or Barbara Penrice on 01757 291196.

SEACROFT WHEELERS CLUB EVENTS

All welcome to ride

<u>Date</u>	<u>Time</u>	Distance Cour	rse <u>HQ</u>	<u>Area</u>
24 April	7.00	Hilly 11	V162/11	Thorner
14 Aug	7.15	2-up 10	V318	Tadcaster Brewery
21 Aug	7.15	3-up 10	V318	Tadcaster Brewery
28 Aug	6.45	Hilly 11	V162/11	Thorner

Entry Fees £1.50 senior members, £1.00 under 16s, £2.00 non members

NOTE TO ALL RIDERS – PLEASE BE DISCREET WHEN CHANGING AND DO NOT USE TADCASTER CAR PARK AS A TOILET. THERE ARE PUBLIC TOILETS NEARBY.

LEAGUE BEST TO DATE ON COURSES CURRENTLY IN USE

10	V310	A64	Colin Hawxby	19.47	1996
10	V318	Sherburn	Vince Macklam	21.47	2006
10	V518	Selby By-pass	Vince Macklam	21.21	2007
12.5		Cawood	John Colman	27.48	2007
15	V328	Sherburn	Julian Read	33.11	1999
25	V134	A168	Doug Hart	57.59	2006
25	V333	A162/A64	Sean Maccarthy	54.59	1999